mercenary-reloaded.git
2 years agoOVR: Change the way to walk and rotate with the controller
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 07:33:42 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
OVR: Change the way to walk and rotate with the controller

2 years agoReset observer when starting game
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 07:00:27 +0000 (08:00 +0100)]
Reset observer when starting game

2 years agoUse default FPS of 10 Hz
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 16:06:53 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Use default FPS of 10 Hz

2 years agoKeep joystick movement until rendering was performed.
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 16:05:18 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Keep joystick movement until rendering was performed.

This prevents short presses to get lost between two frames.

2 years agoShow legacy render area when changing window size. (OpenGL mode)
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 06:20:42 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
Show legacy render area when changing window size. (OpenGL mode)

2 years agoNo more borders at OpenGL rendering, if window has different aspect ratio than 1...
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 16:55:13 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
No more borders at OpenGL rendering, if window has different aspect ratio than 1.6 (320x200)

Instead the view is expanded horizontally (if apsect is below 1.6) or vertically (if aspect is above 1.6).

2 years agoOVR: Make Benson (control panel) closer to oberver
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:29:38 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
OVR: Make Benson (control panel) closer to oberver

- Reduce aliasing effect
- Better view with Oculus DK

2 years agoOVR: Fix distance of lines (tags) of interior (taxis/maybe intercities)
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 17:28:27 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
OVR: Fix distance of lines (tags) of interior (taxis/maybe intercities)

2 years agoUse ALT + UP key to keep walking until pressing UP key again (without ALT)
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 27 May 2018 17:05:31 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
Use ALT + UP key to keep walking until pressing UP key again (without ALT)

2 years agoUse standard Oculus icons for Oculus Rift version
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 19 May 2018 19:51:19 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
Use standard Oculus icons for Oculus Rift version

2 years agoAdd missing glew header
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 11 May 2018 11:19:22 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Add missing glew header

2 years agoAdded missing files
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 11 May 2018 09:07:50 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Added missing files

2 years agoAdd icons for Oculus Rift version
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 10 May 2018 05:21:47 +0000 (07:21 +0200)]
Add icons for Oculus Rift version

2 years agoMake compile with multiple threads (make -j <threads>)
Andreas Eversberg [Wed, 9 May 2018 14:15:39 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Make compile with multiple threads (make -j <threads>)

2 years agoAdd icon to Windows executables
Andreas Eversberg [Wed, 9 May 2018 13:53:10 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Add icon to Windows executables

2 years agoFix ground render color when inside building without windows (basement or eris power...
Andreas Eversberg [Wed, 9 May 2018 13:16:32 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Fix ground render color when inside building without windows (basement or eris power gen)

In this case we need to render ground as split screen, just like when walking above planet.
But this time the ceiling and floor shares the same color index and not sky and ground.
(A raster split is used to display different colors.)

2 years agoMove opengl code from libsdl to libopengl
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 6 May 2018 12:54:57 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Move opengl code from libsdl to libopengl

2 years agoConfirm that audio IRQ works (used for Geiger counter)
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 5 May 2018 20:55:08 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Confirm that audio IRQ works (used for Geiger counter)

2 years agoAdded both mission disks, they can be inserted/removed using control key
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 5 May 2018 11:56:30 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Added both mission disks, they can be inserted/removed using control key

2 years agoOVR: Fixup thrust control
Andreas Eversberg [Tue, 1 May 2018 05:11:34 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
OVR: Fixup thrust control

2 years agoAdd splash screens
Andreas Eversberg [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 16:08:48 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Add splash screens

2 years agoIf SDL window fails, retry without MSAA (multisample antialiasing)
Andreas Eversberg [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 10:07:03 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
If SDL window fails, retry without MSAA (multisample antialiasing)

2 years agoOVR: Make adjustments to the game's input using controllers
Andreas Eversberg [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 08:43:49 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
OVR: Make adjustments to the game's input using controllers

2 years agoOVR: Rework on virtual VR keyboard
Andreas Eversberg [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:47:29 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
OVR: Rework on virtual VR keyboard

2 years agoAdd option make make planets perfectly round
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 18:39:41 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Add option make make planets perfectly round

2 years agoOVR: Cleanup code that selects between OVR and regular version
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 16:51:57 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
OVR: Cleanup code that selects between OVR and regular version

2 years agoCorrectly render all-white screen (explosion flickering)
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 07:16:05 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Correctly render all-white screen (explosion flickering)

2 years agoOVR: Render explosion debris at correct size
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 06:17:58 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
OVR: Render explosion debris at correct size

2 years agoOVR: Rework on controller handling, so it works with xbox also
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 13:19:11 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
OVR: Rework on controller handling, so it works with xbox also

2 years agoOVR: Observer reset now works with both triggers (any time)
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 13:15:04 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
OVR: Observer reset now works with both triggers (any time)

2 years agoOVR: Improved keyboard, so it can be used with touch and xbox controller
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 13:12:15 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
OVR: Improved keyboard, so it can be used with touch and xbox controller

2 years agoOVR: Use hand directon and stick direction to walk where actually the stick is pushed to
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 09:44:41 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
OVR: Use hand directon and stick direction to walk where actually the stick is pushed to

2 years agoOVR: Use thumb stick to change orientation and forbid rotating when on the ground
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 07:24:19 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
OVR: Use thumb stick to change orientation and forbid rotating when on the ground

2 years agoRender images (game/benson/osd) with uniform size in VR
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 05:37:34 +0000 (07:37 +0200)]
Render images (game/benson/osd) with uniform size in VR

2 years agoUpdate on readme
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 04:55:59 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
Update on readme

2 years agoAdd command line option for various game rendering improvements
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 19:15:50 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Add command line option for various game rendering improvements

- extend roads
- smooth planet rotation
- rotate stars
- fix dusk/dawn of planets when flying

2 years agoAdd option to fix the wrong sky rotation when flying over the planet
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 15:35:59 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Add option to fix the wrong sky rotation when flying over the planet

Disabled by default of course!!!!

2 years agoOVR: Smoothly pitch craft if flying over planet, also change stick responses
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 14:53:29 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
OVR: Smoothly pitch craft if flying over planet, also change stick responses

2 years agoOVR: Move player with controller to the direction it points to
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 17:22:51 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
OVR: Move player with controller to the direction it points to

2 years agoOVR: Make interstellar stars appear infinitely away
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 16:53:19 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
OVR: Make interstellar stars appear infinitely away

2 years agoOVR: Normalize planet distance, so they appear infinitely away
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 14:53:35 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
OVR: Normalize planet distance, so they appear infinitely away

2 years agoAdd VR help screen
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 14:08:58 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Add VR help screen

2 years agoFixed and simpified interpolation of Doors
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 11:44:35 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Fixed and simpified interpolation of Doors

2 years agoFix scale of vertices for double resolution tags (e.g. faces)
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 09:48:17 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Fix scale of vertices for double resolution tags (e.g. faces)

2 years agoOVR: Controller support with keyboard emulation
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 09:24:52 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
OVR: Controller support with keyboard emulation

2 years agoFixing amiga keyboad emulation
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 04:28:22 +0000 (06:28 +0200)]
Fixing amiga keyboad emulation
 - Debug info
 - Correctly de-queue key code

2 years agoSimplifying keycode handling
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 13:38:42 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Simplifying keycode handling

2 years agoOVR: Show more specific errors on init of eye textures
Andreas Eversberg [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 16:52:21 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
OVR: Show more specific errors on init of eye textures

2 years agoShow more specific errors when audio device fails
Andreas Eversberg [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 16:11:28 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
Show more specific errors when audio device fails

2 years agoRemove useless binaries
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 15:18:18 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Remove useless binaries

2 years agoOVR: Multisampling Anitaliasing (MSAA) with real mirror view.
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 15:13:30 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
OVR: Multisampling Anitaliasing (MSAA) with real mirror view.

2 years agoRender a case arround Benson
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 10:55:36 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Render a case arround Benson

2 years agoOVR: Audio Support and SDL upgrade from depricate audio handling
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 10:15:27 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
OVR: Audio Support and SDL upgrade from depricate audio handling

2 years agoOVR: Fix scale of fixed (interior) objects (bus, taxi, intercity)
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 08:22:38 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
OVR: Fix scale of fixed (interior) objects (bus, taxi, intercity)

2 years agoRotate planetary view over planet smoothly
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 07:37:58 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Rotate planetary view over planet smoothly

2 years agoOVR: Render Beacons outside legacy viewport
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 05:58:02 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
OVR: Render Beacons outside legacy viewport

2 years agoFix viewport resize and cleanup code structure of viewport width and height
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 05:33:20 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
Fix viewport resize and cleanup code structure of viewport width and height

2 years agoOVR: Render stars spherical with VR
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 17:43:12 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
OVR: Render stars spherical with VR

2 years agoOVR: Render sights and interstellar sun at correct distance
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 13:39:20 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
OVR: Render sights and interstellar sun at correct distance

2 years agoOVR: Render all walls, even behind observer
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 13:04:27 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
OVR: Render all walls, even behind observer

2 years agoOVR: Add option to reset observer position
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 12:43:21 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
OVR: Add option to reset observer position

2 years agoOVR: Render sky and ground correctly on VR
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 12:22:53 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
OVR: Render sky and ground correctly on VR

2 years agoOVR: Add patch to make game render planets behind observer
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 12:12:36 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
OVR: Add patch to make game render planets behind observer

2 years agoOVR: Fix planets for VR rendering: Planets are rotated towards observer
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 16:14:40 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
OVR: Fix planets for VR rendering: Planets are rotated towards observer

2 years agoOVR: Add Support for Oculus Rift SDK
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 11:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
OVR: Add Support for Oculus Rift SDK

2 years agoFix wrong planet rotation while game is not rendering (Benson input)
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 08:52:39 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
Fix wrong planet rotation while game is not rendering (Benson input)

2 years agoFix interpolation of objects
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 06:36:35 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
Fix interpolation of objects

2 years agoCross compile with MinGW-W64
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 11:32:23 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Cross compile with MinGW-W64

2 years agoDefault: OpenGL rendering and fast game speed
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 04:51:45 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
Default: OpenGL rendering and fast game speed

2 years agoMake coordinates of planets and comet's tail interpolate between captures
Andreas Eversberg [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:29:23 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Make coordinates of planets and comet's tail interpolate between captures

2 years agoKeep sync between landing sequence time and Benson text while landing
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 14:21:53 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Keep sync between landing sequence time and Benson text while landing

2 years agoFix game save directory warning on win32
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 13:44:27 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Fix game save directory warning on win32

2 years agoMake non-SDL code indipendent from SDL, fix keyboard issues
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 13:42:05 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Make non-SDL code indipendent from SDL, fix keyboard issues

2 years agoFix rendering buffer handling
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 16:58:44 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Fix rendering buffer handling

- clear_screen clears the entire screen now, since obsolete back-buffer-copy
  has been removed.
- If no OpenGL rendering is available (yet), fallback to legacy image.
  This avoids flicker when switching to OpenGL rendering.

2 years agoIgnore OpenGL VBLANK setting, if fail
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 15:58:22 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Ignore OpenGL VBLANK setting, if fail

2 years agoFixing audio interrupt handling (unknown if it works)
Andreas Eversberg [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:52:42 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Fixing audio interrupt handling (unknown if it works)

2 years agoAdd MessageBox error output on Windows
Andreas Eversberg [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 15:57:05 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Add MessageBox error output on Windows

2 years agoAdd function to skip intro during emulation or at startup
Andreas Eversberg [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 17:29:00 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
Add function to skip intro during emulation or at startup

2 years agoAdd On screen display and help screen
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 12:12:04 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Add On screen display and help screen

2 years agoMotion interpolation
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 10:35:53 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Motion interpolation

2 years agoCapture visual info into a structure before rendering
Andreas Eversberg [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 10:04:40 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Capture visual info into a structure before rendering

This is required to interpolate between two frames of the game, later...

2 years agoAdd code to measure frame rate; required when we want to interpolate motion
Andreas Eversberg [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 15:45:56 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Add code to measure frame rate; required when we want to interpolate motion

2 years agoMinor fix in control key handling
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 12:42:01 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Minor fix in control key handling

2 years agoRender game graphics using OpenGL
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 18:41:15 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Render game graphics using OpenGL

2 years agoSkip intro on Damocles
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 15:21:39 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Skip intro on Damocles

2 years agoImproved "stop events" by using an event ID for every byte of memory.
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 21:16:16 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
Improved "stop events" by using an event ID for every byte of memory.

Instead of hunting the list of all events for every CPU instruction,
we just check if the event ID of the current PC is set.

2 years agoPrepare renering for improving game with OpenGL
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 17:13:56 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Prepare renering for improving game with OpenGL

A switch (command line and keyboard) can be used to toggle rendering.
A special swith (-o) can be used to render both legacy and improved
view top/bottom. This way it is easier to debug the expected result.

2 years agoMake audio buffer stereo
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 12:15:08 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Make audio buffer stereo

2 years agoReplace printf/fprintf with own print_info() / print_error() using SDL_log
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 16:31:59 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Replace printf/fprintf with own print_info() / print_error() using SDL_log

2 years agoHandle problems with opening audio device
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 17:44:10 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Handle problems with opening audio device

2 years agoGame save names changed to x.m3save or x.m2save, where x is the save number
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 18:36:08 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Game save names changed to x.m3save or x.m2save, where x is the save number

2 years agoGame's save state is stored at current directory under windows
Andreas Eversberg [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 17:04:21 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Game's save state is stored at current directory under windows

2 years agoRemove circular dependencies between libs, use callback function pointers instead
Andreas Eversberg [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 17:55:57 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Remove circular dependencies between libs, use callback function pointers instead

2 years agoFixes in configure.ac
Andreas Eversberg [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 17:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Fixes in configure.ac

2 years agoCode does not depend on endian.h anymore (own implementation)
Andreas Eversberg [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 17:16:28 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Code does not depend on endian.h anymore (own implementation)

2 years agoUse double pixel size to render amiga video (2x2)
Andreas Eversberg [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 17:56:38 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Use double pixel size to render amiga video (2x2)

2 years agoTurn VBL break point list into a structure to make game stop at various events
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 17:23:03 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Turn VBL break point list into a structure to make game stop at various events

Not only make the CPU execution stop when the game needs to wait for VBL.
But also other events, used to improve the game, like replacing rendering
routines by OpenGL.

2 years agoM2: Removed obsolete function
Andreas Eversberg [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 16:58:21 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
M2: Removed obsolete function

2 years agoAdd command line options
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 21:43:52 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Add command line options

2 years agoFix special CTRL hotkeys
Andreas Eversberg [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 19:56:04 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Fix special CTRL hotkeys